Rugby World Cup 2019


The Rugby World Cup comes to Japan in 2019, the first time in the history of the sport that the event has been held in Asia.

Between 20th September and 2nd November 2019, 20 international teams compete over 48 matches in 12 host cities, including Oita. Top-tier national teams scheduled to play at the Oita Stadium, the futuristic-looking sports ground originally built for the FIFA World Cup held in Japan and South Korea in 2002, include New Zealand’s All Blacks, Australia’s Wallabies and Wales.

Oita is also the venue for two quarter final matches that will include two teams from Pool C, which consists of England, France, Argentina, USA and Tonga.

For further details please see the official Oita Rugby Information website.

24 August 18